Dubvault Volume 1

Dubvault is a free series of digital dubplates – exclusive remixes and unreleased material – from Dub-Stuy artists and friends. Each volume collects dance-ready tunes for selectors and sound system fans worldwide.

Following an original run for the series between 2012 and 2015, Dub-Stuy is rebooting the Dubvault series in 2016 beginning with Volume 1 featuring new dubplates and artwork.

Dubvault Volume 1 features the previously available Double Tiger refix of ‘Babylonians’ (now remastered) alongside four new digital dubs: Dubamine taking on Sister Nancy’s classic ‘Bam Bam’, Bukkha giving Tour de Force and Brother Culture ‘Roots Lyrics’ the VIP treatment, the crew’s own VIP of Alborosie’s ‘Polizia’, and a refix of Bob Marley’s ‘Work’ from newcomer Jonah Freed.

Look out for Volume 2 in early 2017.

Format: digital.
Catalogue Number: DS-DV001.
Release date: August 16, 2016.


1. Sister Nancy – Bam Bam (Dubamine Refix)
2. Bob Marley – Work (Jonah Freed Refix)
3. Brother Culture – Roots Lyrics (Bukkha VIP)
4. Alborosie – Polizia (Dub-Stuy VIP)
5. Sylford Walker – Babylonians (Double Tiger Refix)